Data Processing & Analytics2018-09-04T14:26:12+00:00

Data Processing & Analytics

The question concerning the possibility of efficient data processing and the use of electronically collected information has led to a staggering number of different systems, technologies, methods and standards. In its function as the central nervous systems of a company, data warehousing and business intelligence represent a connection between data quantity and quality of information and are essential for making business decisions.

Originally, the possibilities of data analysis systems have been limited due to technical limitations. Nowadays IT systems are considerably more powerful. Through that the challenges in the context of dynamic market developments and shrinking IT budgets have shifted to dealing with ever growing amounts of data. Moreover, today’s data warehouse and business intelligence projects are further developments of existing data analyzes during normal operation in most of the cases. Therefore, clearly defined objectives, mature operational concepts and modular data processing strands are becoming increasingly important.

As a supplier of complete solutions from one hand or as a theme-based consultant we help you in dealing with the increasing expectations and demands on your data warehousing and business intelligence systems. Our service portfolio covers the entire bandwidth of your information management – from the development of your information requirements up to data acquisition and the support of existing environments.

Data-Warehousing & Business Intelligence

The need for reliable information on economic aspects and on the degree of fulfillment of corporate objectives leads in most of the projects dealing with data collection and data analysis to comparable initial situation. In the concrete implementation of these projects, however, company-specific priorities, budget constraints and general conditions make different approaches and system architectures necessary.

Our “dual role” as a business consultant and technical service provider particularly comes into play at the data warehouse and business intelligence projects supported by us.

We support you at:

  • Requirements analysis and project management
  • Development of concepts for data processing and BI-portals
  • Tool evaluation and selection of suitable software products
  • Implementation of ETL-processes
  • Data visualization using meaningful reports
  • Setup of test environments and test execution
  • Optimization of existing BI-applications

Because data warehouse and business intelligence projects are extremely complex, we invite you for a personal conversation to discuss your BI strategies.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Read more ACCEPT

DATA PROCESSING & ANALYTICS2018-07-24T16:59:30+00:00

Data Processing & Analytics

Die Frage nach der Möglichkeit der effizienten Datenverarbeitung und der Nutzung elektronisch gesammelter Informationen hat zu einer erstaunlichen Anzahl unterschiedlicher Systeme, Technologien, Methoden und Standards geführt. In ihrer Funktion als zentrale Nervensysteme eines Unternehmens stellen Data-Warehouse und Business Intelligence eine Verbindung zwischen Datenquantität und Informationsqualität dar und sind für geschäftliche Entscheidungen von essentieller Bedeutung.

Ursprünglich waren die Möglichkeiten von Datenauswertungssystemen aufgrund technischer Einschränkungen begrenzt. Heutzutage sind IT-Systeme wesentlich leistungsfähiger, weshalb sich die Herausforderungen vor dem Hintergrund dynamischer Marktentwicklungen und schrumpfender IT-Budgets auf den Umgang mit immer stärker wachsenden Datenmengen verlagert haben. Zudem handelt es sich bei heutigen Data-Warehouse- und Business Intelligence-Vorhaben meistens um Weiterentwicklungen bestehender Datenauswertungen im laufenden Betrieb. Daher gewinnen klar definierte Zielsetzungen, ausgereifte Betriebskonzepte und modulare Datenverarbeitungsstränge immer mehr an Bedeutung.

Als Lieferanten von kompletten Lösungen aus einer Hand oder als themenbasierte Berater helfen wir Ihnen beim Umgang mit den steigenden Erwartungen und Anforderungen an Ihre Data-Warehouse- und Business Intelligence-Systeme. Unser Leistungsportfolio umfasst die gesamte Bandbreite Ihres Informationsmanagements von der Ausarbeitung Ihres Informationsbedarfs bis hin zur Datenbeschaffung und der Betreuung bestehender Umgebungen.

Data-Warehousing & Business Intelligence

Der Bedarf an zuverlässigen Informationen über betriebswirtschaftliche Aspekte und über den Erfüllungsgrad unternehmerischer Zielsetzungen führt bei den meisten Projekten zur Datenbeschaffung und Datenauswertung zu vergleichbaren Ausgangssituationen. Bei der konkreten Umsetzung dieser Projekte kommt es aufgrund unternehmensspezifischer Prioritäten, Budgetvorgaben und Rahmenbedingungen jedoch zu unterschiedlichen Vorgangsweisen und Systemarchitekturen.

Unsere „Doppelrolle“ als betriebswirtschaftliche Berater und technische Dienstleister kommt bei den von uns unterstützten Data-Warehouse- und Business Intelligence-Projekten besonders zur Geltung.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei:

  • Anforderungsanalyse und Projektabwicklung
  • Erstellung von Konzepten für Datenverarbeitung und BI-Portale
  • Tool-Evaluierung und Wahl passender Softwareprodukte
  • Implementierung von ETL-Prozessen
  • Datenvisualisierung mithilfe aussagekräftiger Berichte
  • Aufbau von Testumgebungen und Testdurchführung
  • Optimierung bestehender BI-Applikationen

Da Data-Warehouse- und Business Intelligence-Vorhaben äußerst vielschichtig sind, laden wir Sie zu einem persönlichen Gespräch zur Erörterung Ihrer BI-Strategien ein.

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus. Lesen Sie mehr ANNEHMEN