Medical Workflows2018-08-17T12:08:24+00:00

Medical Workflows

The standardization of business processes, whether they pursue cost reduction, control, security, organization, structuring or other purposes, are of great importance in each sector. No larger company – whether in telecommunications, the financial sector, the service sector or other business environments – can afford it to leave the business processes to chance.

Often the overview of recurring processes decides over the success of the entire company. At the same time, the company has to retain a certain degree of flexibility, because customers can not be entirely defined as a part of a process chain due to their individuality.

Thus an optimal medical workflow

  • supports the entire patient stay from the admission to discharge and possible follow-ups professionally and humanely,

  • reduces the risk of diagnostic and treatment errors through standardization and documentation and

  • reduces the time and material expense and makes them measureable to ensure cost-effectiveness.

  • Medical Workflow
  • Medical Workflow 3
  • Medical Workflow 2
  • Medical Workflow 4

Setting strategic goals and building up a corporate identity

The foundation for building a corporate identity is to define the strategic goals specific to your medical facility. They should be summarized in a few points, formulated clearly and unequivocally and – particularly important – be measurable. We are looking forward to bringing in our experiences from similar projects and to advising you on the definition of the intended goals of your organization.

In addition, we support you in the development of key performance indicators (KPIs), which are used subsequently to measure the process efficiency. These are based on your business objectives and take into account different critical success factors such as:

  • average duration of specific examinations

  • average waiting time for an appointment

  • profitability of certain services

  • degree of patient satisfaction

Analysis & Consulting

At the beginning of each process standardization and optimization are the analysis of existing work processes and the definition of the strategic goals specific to the respective medical facility.

Our experts support you actively and passively from the definition of the procedure through the organization of workshops and employee surveys to the consolidation of the results and the development of strategic goals.

For more information about medical workflow processes

CONTACT US
CONTACT US
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Read more ACCEPT

Medical Workflows2018-08-17T12:08:50+00:00

Medical Workflows

Die Standardisierung von Geschäftsprozessen, ob diese Kostensenkung, Steuerung, Sicherheit, Organisation oder andere Zwecke verfolgt, ist in jeder Branche von großer Bedeutung. Kein größeres Unternehmen – ob in der Telekommunikation, dem Finanzsektor, im Dienstleistungsbereich oder einem anderen Umfeld tätig – kann es sich leisten, die geschäftlichen Abläufe dem Zufall zu überlassen.

Oft entscheidet der Überblick über wiederkehrende Prozesse über den Erfolg des gesamten Unternehmens. Gleichzeitig muss das Unternehmen einen gewissen Grad an Flexibilität behalten, denn Kunden lassen sich aufgrund ihrer Individualität nicht zur Gänze als Teil einer Prozesskette definieren.

Ein optimaler medizinischer Workflow ist somit jener, der

  • den gesamten Patientenaufenthalt von der Aufnahme bis zur Entlassung und eventuellen Nachuntersuchungen professionell und menschlich unterstützt,

  • das Risiko für Diagnose- und Behandlungsfehler durch Standardisierung und Dokumentation vermindert und

  • den zeitlichen und materiellen Aufwand reduziert bzw. zur Gewährleistung der Wirtschaftlichkeit messbar macht.

  • Medical Workflow
  • Medical Workflow 3
  • Medical Workflow 2
  • Medical Workflow 4

Festlegung von strategischen Zielen und gemeinsame Identität

Das Fundament für den Aufbau einer gemeinsamen Identität ist die Festlegung der für Ihre medizinische Einrichtung spezifischen, strategischen Ziele. Diese sollten in wenigen Punkten zusammengefasst werden können, klar und unmissverständlich formuliert sein und – besonders wichtig – messbar sein. Sehr gerne bringen wir an dieser Stelle unsere Erfahrungen aus ähnlichen Projekten ein und beraten Sie bei der Definition der von Ihrer Organisation angestrebten Ziele.

Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Sie bei der Ausarbeitung von Steuerungskennzahlen (KPIs), welche in weiterer Folge zur Messung der Prozesseffizienz eingesetzt werden. Diese orientieren sich an Ihren Unternehmenszielen und berücksichtigen unterschiedliche kritische Erfolgsfaktoren wie z. B.:

  • durchschnittliche Dauer bestimmter Untersuchungen,

  • durchschnittliche Wartezeit auf einen Termin,

  • Profitabilität bestimmter Leistungen,

  • Patientenzufriedenheitsgrad

Analyse & Beratung

Am Beginn jeder Prozessstandardisierung und -optimierung stehen die Analyse bestehender Arbeitsabläufe und die Festlegung der für die jeweilige medizinische Einrichtung spezifischen, strategischen Ziele.

Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie aktiv und passiv von der Definition der Vorgangsweise über Organisation von Workshops und Mitarbeiterbefragung bis hin zur Konsolidierung der Ergebnisse und der Ausarbeitung strategischer Ziele.

Für weitere Informationen über unsere medizinische Workflow Prozesse

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS
KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS
Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus. Lesen Sie mehr ANNEHMEN